Friday, August 31, 2007

Friday, 4:00pm

Up to this point I have allowed open seating. This has allowed me to see which combinations of students is not good. Some kids like each other too well to sit together. I have a pretty good class so far, only eighteen kids, eleven girls, seven boys. I’ve a group of girls who have become BFF. Sheesh, they’re 5 for heaven’s sake.

Sad to be You..

So the first week of school is over, but on Friday, I saw the Principal striding along with a scowl on his face. And all of my class saw it too.  And they know who the principal is.

So.

I told them, whenever they see the Principal, they are to smile, wave, say, “Hi Mr. Principal!” Then say, “Smile! be Happy!”

Leave a Reply

