Friday, February 15, 2008

Beer….

At the end of the day, I take the kids to the front of the school and dismiss them to their parents, older siblings, or some other hopefully responsible person. Sometimes I have one or more left over who go into the office and the irresponsible-responsible person has to sign them out. Today I had one left, and he has been the one left for the last three days.

So we are waiting and I’m talking to the kid, and I say, ” So how come your dad is late getting you every day?”

He thought about it for a minute and then he said, “Well, my dad has to go and get some beer………..”

I said, ” I’m going to tell your dad you said that…….”

And his dad did show up before I left, so I told him. The whole office got a laugh out of it. The dad said, “Sure, he couldn’t just say I was running late from work…….” I said, “Nope, they never do.”

I told him I would make a deal, if he didn’t believe half the stuff Kenny told him about our class, I wouldn’t believe half of what he told me about home. Dad liked that deal, but he wasn’t sure that half was a high enough percentage.

Leave a Reply

