Tuesday, March 4 and 5, 2008

Children

“Mr. B, when I do this my eye hurts.”

“Well, then, don’t DO that.”

sheesh.

I’m Invincible…….or not.

Today in reading, as part of our program I was reading a story to the class. After the story we talked about some of the elements of the story and the vocabulary. One word was “invincible”, (they weren’t expected to read it, just know what it meant) so we talked about what it meant to be invincible. After I explained it and they had discussed it, we were going outside for a bathroom break and this one boy came up to me and said, “I’m just a little invincible………..”

Uh huh……. like being a “little” pregnant. Either you are, or you aren’t. I thought it, I didn’t SAY it.

Leave a Reply

