Year Round Schedule

We are on a year round schedule at our school and we are about 136 or so days into our 180 year. We get out mid summer. Other schools are soon going to be breaking for summer break, but I am very aware of the fact that we still have a good chunk of time to go and there is still lots that they can learn. I am thinking more and more though, about how soon I will be telling them goodbye for the rest of the summer and then when school starts back up, it will be a new bunch of babies coming in.

One of my little girls who has made so much progress this year, gave me a quick unexpected hug the other day and said, “I’m going to miss you when we go on vacation again.”

And I was thinking, “Kid, I’ll miss you too, only it won’t be just vacation, you are moving up a grade……”

Have I said that I really like my class this year?

Leave a Reply

