Writing in Kindergarten

Since we are doing Career Day this week and it happens to match up with careers in our Trophies Reading Program, I had the kids write about what they wanted to be when they “grow up”. They are really getting good at writing phonetically. I like the attempt to write veterinarian in the first one. It’s, vecranereaen, that’s pretty good. The second one wants to be a fire fighter so that he can spray the water. spelled sppr het (the) wodr…. The fourth one, about had me rolling on the floor when I read it. “I want to bee a rack stor becus i want to rack the fans.” from the quietest little girl in my class….. and the last one speaks for itself…….


One thought on “Writing in Kindergarten

Leave a Reply

