Mothers, Don’t let your children grow up to be teachers……

Never change professions to become a teacher

It really bugs me that I can have earned all of the Social Security benefits that they say I’m entitled too by paying into the system for work that was done, yet they call it double dipping on my part and reduce those benefits because of my school district, state retirement.  How is it double dipping if I have paid into both systems?  How is that fair?  I have to pay S.S. RIGHT NOW for my non-teacher, part time job that I do because I don’t make enough as a teacher.  There is fundimentally something wrong with making me pay into a system that I can’t draw from.  Fine, If I can’t have the benefits,give me back all the money that went into S.S.

One thought on “Mothers, Don’t let your children grow up to be teachers……

Leave a Reply

