A Sub Per Week…… so far.

Last week we had a sub on Thursday so that I could Dibel the kids.  Yesterday, I’m in my room before school, and in walks a sub.  “Hi, I’m your sub.”

I said, “Sorry, I don’t have a sub.”

“I was assigned, I have your name, the office gave me your keys….”

Hummmm.  “I’ll be right back.”

I went down to the office, “Sure, You have a sub, you must have called in for her.  You have a meeting today.”

“What meeting?”

“School Improvement Plan meeting, you ARE grade level co-chair, aren’t you?”

“Yes, but I didn’t know about a meeting and I didn’t call for a sub.”

“Well you do, and you have.”

“Great, I haven’t prepared for a sub.”

Principal, “Your plans need to be good enough for a sub.”

“They ARE, but it is NICE for a sub, to write out a few things, like class routines, WHERE the teacher guides are in the room, WHERE the specials are in the building, the FIRE DRILL we are supposed to have a retake on because we failed the last one…….”

It was a GREAT day.

See, they forget that for the first THREE weeks of school, track one wasn’t HERE.

“You mean I forgot to tell you about the meeting?”

Leave a Reply

