Jorge

Jorge spent the first 2/3 of the year quiet.  Now I can’t shut him up.  Ever.    Friday, out of the blue, in the middle of reading, this random thing comes out of his mouth.  “Mr. T,   my dad gave me a shot.”   I started to tell him to be quiet and listen, then my brain processed what he’d said. “Your dad gave you a shot?”   “Yes, he gave me a shot on my bootie.”  Now, none of the kids in my class have doctors for parents.  I don’t think we have any nurses, at least dad nurses…..  So I’m afraid to ask, but do so anyway, “Why did your dad gave you a shot on your bootie?”   “I wouldn’t do my homework, so he gave me a shot.” (illustrated by swinging his arm at his own backside)   “OK  Jorge,  first of all, that’s a SWAT, not a shot, and maybe you should do your homework?”   Clearly Jorge doesn’t get swatted enough……..   You would have to know Jorge………

3 thoughts on “Jorge

  1. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was
    wondering what all is needed to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog
    like yours would cot a pretty penny? I’m not very web smart so I’mnot 100% certain.
    Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks

    • This blog does not cost. It’s true that blogs can cost, and I don’t know what incurs cost in other countries. If I want mine advertisement free or control of the ads, then I have to pay more and if the volume of traffic visiting the blog gets high enough I “might” have to pay more, but I have never had that happen. There are options that I can pay for that cost more, sometimes the templates for the blogs can cost. I just picked a free one. This blog is housed on “WordPress” There are others. you can check the terms for your locale on the website I’m sure, wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

